Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
14018
4 Stars:
3290
3 Stars:
844
2 Stars:
218
1 Star:
249
Average Rating: Based on 18620 Reviews

Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Useful space - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Compared to the cost of setting up an Eglu, the converter is excellent value for money. It must increase the run area by about 60% meaning more room for four girls, and less wear and tear on the lawn. The extended run and Eglu is just as manoueverable as with the basic run. Moving it all feels a bit brutal, but the trick seems to be to lift the end up by the sides (not the door panel)so that the skirt is off the ground and then pull. So far it seems to be standing up well to this rough treatment. The girls have gotten quite used to these moves, and are not at all fazed now (a few worried squawks at first). They learn very quickly to run with the move. If I didn't have a big lawn to move it all around on I'd almost certainly consider getting some more run extensions. After all, it is a hobby not a business!


Shade - Classic - Winter

Winter Cover - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Shade - Classic - Winter

Excellent product to keep chickens dry during the winter months. Our chickens now use the whole of the run on a wet day, rather than try and shelter at one end under the summer shade cover. Product does what it sets out to do.


Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Just brilliant! - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

These are so much easier to clean than the wooden roosting bars, and I'm more confident that these won't harbour any nasties in the Eglu. I love the fact that you can dry these bars properly, unlike the wooden ones which had to be left out for a long time after scrubbing. I was unsure at first if the girls would be OK on them but they seem to actively prefer roosting on these to the old ones. I will be buying a spare set soon.


Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Bokashi-Active - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

This is a great product and takes away the smells in the Eglu. I sprinkle it on the trays and on the newspaper. I did renew the paper everyday but now when it rains I can easily leave it for a day or two. And that with 6 chickens! It makes the composter work much faster too. Great product and I would recommended it to every eglu owner.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Plastic Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

We got a second-hand Eglu, and having read all the reviews for these bars, we wanted to change the wooden ones. We found out from customer services that the Mark 2 Eglu has roosting bars in 2 parts, so realised we had this model and bought the plastic bars before we got our chickens. They are fab, so easy to clean, and no drying time to worry about. I agree with all the ppoor people with wooden bars in Mark 1 Eglus, and think you should make plastic replacement bars for them also. It seems sill to have an all plastic house with wooden bars to attract red mite?


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken Netting - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

We originally thought this was expensive, but found it wasn't when we tried to source netting elsewhere of similar type and quality. Our three newly-settled ex-bats loved the large run as soon as we fixed it, and it is so easy to move around and get in and out of. We pegged ours down with tent pegs which are nice and cheap! Also, it's useful to be able to cut it if you have a smaller space or need to separate hens at all. The delivery service is quick, reliable and efficient. Thanks very much.


Shade - Cube - Wind

Shade - Cube wind - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Shade - Cube - Wind

Great item fulfills the need.


Shade - Cube - Winter

Shade - Cube Winter - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Shade - Cube - Winter

Not long enough - mine does not fit, as in picture. Had to leave summer shade on and use winter one on one side. Really I need both sides covered.


Bag Shopping Chickens Single

Shopping Bag - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Bag Shopping Chickens Single

Great item and can be folded easily to go in pocket.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I love these new roosting bars. They are so easy to clean Mr Muscle would be proud and no fear they will fall apart like the last lot of wooden roosting bars.

Prev   1837 of 1862   Next