Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
14281
4 Stars:
3331
3 Stars:
864
2 Stars:
227
1 Star:
257
Average Rating: Based on 18961 Reviews

Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

Good grub - An Omleteer, 12 March 2008
Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

My 2 girls love this food. I always wait until it's eaten before giving a bowl of mixed grit and a little mixed corn at about 2pm, followed by any green leftovers I happen to have. They seem happy and healthy, and have always produced lovely eggs, even in the winter. The bag is heavy, but i don't want to have to keep ordering more, so that is ok.


Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

Roosting bars - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

I was quite impressed with the roosting bars, but i would recomend covering them with some wood protector before use as they get quite dirty very quickly!


Super Glug - Purple

Super glug - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Super Glug - Purple

I bought the super glug thinking my chooks would eventually be learning to use this but i was wrong. We ended up having to lower it down the bars so they could drink from the top, so i regrete buying this product and sould have bought the more simple "glug". The only good side to it is that there it holds alot more water than the ordinary glug,but i don't think it was worth £12.99!


New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

Super glug - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

I bought the super glug thinking my chooks would eventually be learning to use this but i was wrong. We ended up having to lower it down the bars so they could drink from the top, so i regrete buying this product and sould have bought the more simple "glug". The only good side to it is that there it holds alot more water than the ordinary glug,but i don't think it was worth £12.99!


Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

corn - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

Our chooks go MAD for this mixed corn! We have just got some point of lay birds and one of them is extremely shy, and even she can't resist this stuff, even if we feed it to her from our hand! For those that need a tip or two about what to give your chooks as a snack, try some small fingernail sized pieces of bread, and put a little bit of milk on it! I know it sounds horrid but seriosly, they love it!


Hen And The Art Of Chicken Maintenance by Martin Gurdon

Hen and the Art of Chicken Maintenance - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Hen And The Art Of Chicken Maintenance by Martin Gurdon

Really entertaining, especially to novice chicken owners like ourselves. contains some useful hints aswell.


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

We took this book on holiday with us last August, came home and ordered our Eglu straight away. Bought our three girls early in September and haven't looked back. I would recommend it for anybody thinking about taking the plunge.


Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

Corn - An Omleteer, 11 March 2008
Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

My chickens absolutely love this corn, they go mad as soon as they hear it go in the dish. A good way of getting them eating out of your hand too and back in the pen! Will definetly buy again.


Glug and Grub - Green

Great - An Omleteer, 8 March 2008
Glug and Grub - Green

My four light sussex gals love them! I tried the usual feeders and I love these as the food stays dry even when it is raining and there aren't too many feeders for small number of chickens that can do it. I have two sets of the grub and glugs . . wouldn't be without them!!


Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 7 March 2008
Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

The bars seem to do their job ok. Some of the bars on our sets were loose from day 1 and broke loose before long.

Prev   1891 of 1897   Next