Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Beehaus Beehive

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 32 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

question! - Carolina,

Hi! I would like to know what type of plastic is used to make this hive so that the bees will accept it. I await your response, greetings from Argentina!
Review for: Beehaus Yellow

Omlet Says: Hi Carolina, The type of plastic used for the house is 100% Recyclable UV Stabilised Polyethylene, which is suitable for beekeeping. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us by email or by phone if you have any further questions, our Customer Service Team is always here to help. Our phone number is 01295 500900, and our lines are open Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Our email address is : hello@omlet.co.uk. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Great design - Kate,

Cannot wait to get the beehaus set up next Spring. It is so well designed, it will save my back and give the bees a lovely snug home!
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021


Beehaus Beehive - Caroline,

Very easy to set up. Very sturdy. Excellent delivery. Waiting for a swarm of bees to go inside. I would highly recommend this product. I only wish I knew about it sooner. It's great that you can either have a really large colony or two separate colonies.
Review for: Beehaus Green


10 year review of a purple hive actually - Diane,

I love my Beehaus - have kept bees in it successfully for 10 years and wanted to reassure you that you are buying 5* accomodation for your bees. They work less hard to heat the hive - survive winter beautifully without condensation problems and damp and now that I have hybrids are producing lots of honey too. Today I used one of the clearer boards overnight and had the most peaceful removals of a super of honey ever! Plus like most people I do not have time to commit to club - join association to get insurance please! Your manual has been my beekeeping bible and as they say I learnt everything from it! Well done Omlet - the hive looks as good as it did 10 years ago and it is still a joy to watch those fiery streaks rising into the sky on every sunny day. I am now Press Officer for the BBKA but this is a personal review. I would encourage every back challenged person wanting to keep bees to consider a Beehaus. I am 60 and want to go on beekeeping for as long as I can and this hive makes it possible.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Beehaus - James, Devon,

The Beehouse got its bees this evening and it amazing. The Haus itself came well packed and with sime easy to follow instructions. It was very easy to transport and put in place. It is well designed and protects the bees from the elements.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Brilliant product. - Evelyn,

Having received a replacement product we were dubious about our purchase. However we have been very pleased with our yellow beehause and the bees appear to love it too as they quickly expanded into the second side. The instruction manual has been extremely informative and a useful guide.
Review for: Beehaus Yellow

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Beehaus - Jayne,

Recently bought the Beehaus and I am very pleased with my purchase. It was easy to put together and really well made. The instruction booklet that came with it provide really clear instructions and also gave brilliant advice on looking after the bees.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2014


Good practical beehive - Adrian, Dumfriesshire,

Already had Eglu Cube, so bought this too. It's easy to put together (though the instructions on assembling the frames could be a bit clearer). Very easy to access and inspect the bees. Some bees find the entrance a bit slippy, but other than that, excellent.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Just the job for the urban beekeeper - Tom, London,

So far so good. Three months in, and the Beehaus seems to be just the right solution for beekeeping on the roof of a small terraced house in London. Good kit, good manual, and even the bees seem well behaved. Some delays with delivery because 2012 has not been the greatest year for queen rearing - and all my local beekeeping association newbies have had the same experience. A small nigge re delivery of bits for the hive, but these were solved quickly and without fuss by the team at Omlet.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: May 2014


The Bees and I are pleased. - Clive,

Easy to put together and it feels sturdy. The hive entrances are well designed, with a partly sheltered landing ledge for the bees, and it enables the entrance to be varied easily by the beekeeper, to open it fully, close it, or partly restrict it to help the bees to repel interest from wasps. I find the working hiegth to be excellent - as a bee-keeper of average height. I have run a few polystyrene National hives, with the same sized frames 14" x 12", as used in the Beehaus. From a wear and tear perspective, both types will last many years, but the Beehaus, with no signs of damage from regular use, looks set to last much longer. A pleasing addition to the garden.
Review for: Beehaus Green

Verified Purchase: May 2014

1 of 4   Next