Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 1038 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Super convenient, and makes for happy hens - Nik,

I think I could do an even more glowing review if I had started with the manual door and got the automatic door later, but I started with the automatic door, so I can't contrast it with the pains of not having it. That being said, I love the autodoor. Our coop is mere feet from our bedroom window, but they never wake us up, because the door automatically opens to let them out as soon as the sun comes out. When I wake up, I go outside to check on them, and they are always happily milling about the run, eating, drinking, and doing what chickens do. It took three or four nights for all of the chickens to figure out how to get up the ladder and to get into the coop before the door closed, but now that they have figured it out, they are always in the coop with time to spare, and then safely locked up for the night without me having to do anything (although so far I have always gone out to make sure all of my chickens made it in and that the door is closed). For me, this was definitely worth the investment, if for no other reason than that the chickens get let out in the morning without my help.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Not essential, but nice - Nik,

This wasn't strictly necessary for me, because I could have attached the control panel to the run, but I wanted it on the coop itself, and this allowed me to easily do that. It fits perfectly, and made mounting a breeze.
Review for: Mounting Bracket for Autodoor Control Panel - Eglu Cube Mk2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


I would buy this again - Karen,

I am so happy I bought this product. This makes keeping chickens so easy. My chickens were able to get in and out of the eggy cube without any problems. I do not have to worry about waking up at a certain time or being home to put the chickens away for the night. I would not keep chickens without this convenience.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Very happy - Marni,

Easy to install onto my non Omlet coop, works perfectly and the battery has lasted a long time. The door opening gets dirty but doesn't effect the functioning of the door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Best auto door out there! - Susan, Washington,

I’m am thrilled with my Omlet auto chicken door. It was super easy to install and works without a hitch! Well done Omlet!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Perfect! - Mohammad,

Works great no problems so far!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


A wonderful product, except for fragile buttons - Emily,

This is a great product and my chickens are secure in their new coop! 4/5 stars - only issue is that one of the buttons cracked almost immediately but is still fully functional.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Best investment I've make for my chicken house - Stanley, North Carolina,

This door is a must have for me. Saves me 2 trips a day up and down my basement stairs to get outside. Very easy to install. I installed in the opening where the old door was. Didn't have to do any modification to the existing opening. I set the door to open and close by the light sensor. Took a few days to get the light sensor regulated to the amount of daylight I wanted it to operate at, but after that, mine opens just after dawn and closes just at dusk. Its real peace of mind knowing that the door will open and close without me having to worry about it. I can sleep in any morning, and don't have to worry at night if I forget to shut the chickens up. I would definitely recommend this door. Its less expensive that the solar powered type, and a lot less hardware to fool with. I know you'll like it, so buy one for yourself.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Makes life easier - James, Oxon,

Door is easy to fit and use, good value, and makes a great difference in not having to worry about the evening shut in and morning opening up.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great Automatic Door - Kate,

Easy to install in our existing wooden coop. Works really well. Pretty easy to program.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020

Prev   92 of 104   Next