Verified Reviews for Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 6 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet Chicken fencing - Steve,

I have had 2 lots of fencing so far and found it to be excellent. It is easy to put together and robust. It takes a bit of time to get it set up and a little prep work is required (the flatter the ground the better) and it can be a two person job. We had a good laugh getting it set up as some of our land is on a slope. We put fine fruit bush netting over the top of the pens to stop the Hens getting out and it worked brilliantly.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Red Rock, Bluebell, pets


Beware rabbits! - Sara,

This is great fencing that looks neat and does keep the chickens in. However rabbits ate large holes in it as we were using it across the bottom of our garden.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Just chicken cross b pets


Not great for the price... - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

I am usually over the moon with Omlet products and have spent thousands so far on my chickens and rabbits with Omlet stuff... So I'm sad to say that I really wasn't satisfied with this particular product :( I could have made something very similar myself, for a lot cheaper, however the ease of Omlets stuff usually, led me to believe this would be a quick and easy thing to put up. In fairness, I didn't read too much into the set-up before purchase, but for the price I had presumed that things like the poles would come read-made - I broke my nails trying to press the metal buttons in putting the poles together. The fact that it comes folded also made putting it up, more challenging as the crease just made things a whole lot harder. My ground isn't flat either and I wasn't going in a full square/circle which meant that I could have done with extra poles than provided. I think if you're doing it on a flat ground in a full square like they have pictured it, then it would be fine, but disappointing if you have any other shape/land type. Also, when it was up it sagged in-between the posts but I believe this to be because of the irregular shape (not stated in the product description this would be an issue). Most importantly though, it didn't actually keep my chickens in, they flew over within 5 minutes! I won't be clipping their wings as there are things within the enclosure that require them to fly up to for enrichment (not near the fence so not the issue regarding escaping). I would have justified the cost if the poles came ready to use otherwise I think the price point is too high.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets

Omlet Says: Hi Charlie! Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your purchase. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that your chickens won't be able to fly over the fencing, especially without clipped wings as each individual chickens flight capabilities vary. In regards to fencing sagging, please do feel free to contact our customer service team and we would be happy to send out some extra guy ropes/poles if necessary.


Not up to the job - Helen,

My 17 week old chickens flapped over this easily. I clipped their wings, using the omlet video as my guide, and it still isn’t high enough. A waste of money!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Speckledy pets

Omlet Says: Chickens like humans are all unique, some have better aerodynamic capabilities than their peers and might be able to fly over even with their wings clipped, this however isn't very common. They are still very young right now and will get heavier with age, this should slow them down for any jumping ventures they have planned for in the future!!


Brilliant for the girls! - Lucy,

This fencing is brilliant for giving your chickens some extra space, whilst still keeping them from trashing the rest of your garden! I ordered the 21 meters, and in all honesty it was a pain to put together as I needed to unroll it all along the garden and then space out where to thread the poles through. I did buy 5 extra poles which I would recommend if you need the flexibility to make an odd shape with the fencing, it also added extra stability. Once it’s assembled it’s a breeze to then put up and move around if needed. The gate is fab, and easy to work one handed if you’ve got a couple of eggs in your hand, my young children could also get in and out easily. The fence is a good height as we’ve never had any escapees. Would recommend whole heartedly.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


- Jeff,

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020