Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 368 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Absolutely brilliant - Farhan,

This is so easy to clean and maintain. We have 3 chickens and they seem to be very happy. Easy to assemble and move if required. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Purple Eglu - Melissa,

I have had the classic Eglu before,now hubby bought me,an Eglu go. A simple stylistic house,so very easy to keep clean,the hens love it and so do I !


Great product - Sue,

If you are new to the fun of chicken keeping make sure you do some reading first. And speak to people who have already had/got chickens. I bought an eglu because I knew that these products last ages and can be recycled afterwards. Plus they are SO much easier to clean than wooden coops. The dreaded spider mite loves wood. My friend told me that even after going round inside a wooden coop with a blowtorch the mites were still there! I ordered my eglu during Lockdown MK1 and so it took a while to arrive (understandably). Then there was a delay managing to get the garden ready. So I didn’t get the coop erected til September and I’ve now had my girls 3 weeks (no eggs yet - come on girls! ). The eglu was reasonably easy to erect with two of us. Our DIY skills are limited but we cooped! The run (2m) took about as long to erect and with the same level of difficulty. The instructions are ok and we did use them. So would I recommend- YES, wholeheartedly, it makes chicken keeping a doddle.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Home for the Littles - Rosemary,

We got this to move our 4 little chicks outside to the big run/coop area but still have segregation. it worked great. The omlet and 6ft run fit in the big run and we now open the little run so the little girls can do some exploring in the big run and start spending time with the bigger girls. The only thing they didn't seem to like was the floor in the omlet so we cut a piece of cardboard and then added the shavings. The smell of 4 ladies (we're hoping but we think on is a roo) is no longer in my house and everyone is enjoying the outdoors. Thank you

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Eglu Go - My Chickens love it! - David, Missouri,

My family and I fell in love with Eglu after going for a neighborhood walk and seeing another family with an Eglu Go Up in their yard. We chatted and fell in love with it. Soon enough our Eglu setup arrived. We copied exactly what we had seen. We now have a Eglu Go Up on one side of our yard, and another Eglu Go 9’ run on the other side. Our chickens love running from one coop to their “day retreat” on the other side of the yard.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Hentastic! - Tracy, Lancashire ,

Five stars isn’t enough to give this gorgeous little hen house! It’s sooo good I love it and so do my girls. It’s super easy to keep clean, just a wipe over of the perches and I use puppy pads in the bottom tray so just slide them out. Makes it very easy to check your chooks poops too. I’ve got 3 girlies in mine and they are as cosy as can be in there.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu Go - Get Happy! - Christine, VIC,

The Eglu Go is the best purchase you can make for your little flock. The plastic constructions makes is super easy to clean, saving you time and money. It is easily maintained and washed. In my case, the plastic construction has eliminated mites (which I had in my wooden hen house). The chickens LOVE the Eglu, and I love how clean it is. I have housed 2 medium to large girls in this coop. Get happy! Buy an Eglu.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


I love the Eglu and so do the chooks! - Veronica,

I only have 2 backyard chickens from the group I originally had so decided to downsize the massive coop to an Eglu and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. It is so easy to clean out and move around the yard. The 2 girls seem a lot happier in it too. I'd say the best thing about it is how easy it is to keep clean. The slide out drawers are so convenient and hosing them down every day or 2 keeps away flies and the mites I could never get completely rid of in the large wooden coop. Assembly wasn't too bad either. I did it alone in a couple of hours. I'm 100% satisfied with the Eglu, I wish I had got it years ago.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


- Adele,

Brilliant coop, there was a bit of waiting time for delivery but we'll worth the wait. Bought for my 3 rescue hens, they love it. So easy to clean and maintaine, highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


The best chicken coop - Jennell, Idaho,

We loved the first one so much, we bought another one. Wish we had one for our bunnies. Easy to clean. Pretty easy assembling but does take some time. Would recommend to anyone looking for coops. Well worth the money!!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

Prev   3 of 37   Next