Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 364 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Screws missing -

Instructions could be a bit clearer other wise pleased with my eglu go...

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Omlet chicken house and run -

Looks lovely and was straight forward to assemble except the clips that fitted three ways. I wish it was easier to separate the run from the house. We haven't needed to use the house and run, but bought it for emergencies as we had inherited some badly hen pecked hens.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Eglu Go with 2m run - Texas,

Well I have not gotten my chickens yet. I am waiting till it's a bit cooler. I'm in Texas! But the coop is assembled and waiting. The pros are it is attractive and I think it will be okay. My husband helped me assemble it and honestly is was no easy task but we managed. After putting it all up and securing it I really wish I had gotten the Eglu Go Up. This one will be very difficult to clean the run since it sits on the ground. Very difficult to get a rake inside the run to clean it. I have never kept chickens before so it is all a learning process. I know there is a "conversion" kit but I cannot justify another $400.00 so I will make do. The coop itself is very nice! It will be easy to clean and gather the eggs. It's just the run that will be difficult.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2016


just ok -

FIRST OFF I MUST SAY I HAVE THE CUBE,WHICH I GOT 2 YEARS AGO FAB FAB,SO WHEN I WANTED A SMALLER COUP I THOUGH THE EGLU-GO WOULD BE GOOD.THE THING I DISLIKE MOST IS IT DOES NOT HAVE A SEALED IN BASE LIKE THE CUBE,SO I THINK IT WILL BE VERY COLD IN THE WINTER.,SO I HAVE PUT IT ON A STAND WITH A BASE.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2014


looks good -

Looks good water and food containers rather large and not that easy to attach very easy to clean tray and nest area

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


Good but a few niggles... -

I agree with the points others have made regarding detaching the run from the coop (difficult for cleaning regularly), moving the coop and run regularly (too heavy for one person) and the size of the food/drink holders (far too big!). Also my chickens are having problems with the roosting bars so we are having to leave these out until they (hopefully) grow a little more. Otherwise it's secure and snug and they seem to have settled in quite happily

Verified Purchase: May 2011


OK -

I was disappointed to find that the run did not detach easily from the chicken house. This means that the 2 together are heavy and cumbersome to move around the garden and requires 2 people. I intend to move my chickens frequently and it will be a more difficult task than I had envisaged. (It could be that it is actually quite easy to detach the wire run and I have not yet found out how to do it?) Otherwise I think the design is good, and everything that I had expected it to be.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


Good basic run. -

I found that it is a good basic house and run to start off chicken keeping. The house door lock is very secure.I found however it took longer to put together than the instructions. The house is hard to clean properly as you cannot pull it a part. The nesting box seems to shallow as the hens keep kicking out the bedding and they won't lay in it. They lay in my Eglu Classic which has a better nesting box and is easier to clean.The Eglu Go does seem more spacious than the Eglu Classic.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Fairly good hen house but not as good as I thought. -

The hen house was good but not as good as I thought. It doesn't seem as sturdy as I had hoped for and the ventilation could be a bit better. About 60% happy...don't get me wrong though, I do like it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011