Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 283 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Mixed Feelings - Martin,

Always sceptical about reviews. But this is our opinion re the fencing. Delivery was good and well packaged. Surprisingly small but all intact. Perhaps some photos of gardens other than manicured examples may be useful. We found the erecting fiddly with more posts supplied beneficial. The posts themselves are very trying to adjust the length. The pegs are quite effective but the end result is not particularly robust looking. It is not a structure that we will looking to be portable. However on day to day basis it allows our girls freedom outside the run and compliments free range in the garden generally. Despite the misgivings we are happy with the way it is working . Perhaps our expectations were a little unreasonable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 ????4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are happy to read that you feel satisfied with the way your Omlet fencing is working. We understand that each garden will have different needs, this is why you have the possibility to purchase extra poles if necessary. You can find themhere. Once installed, the structure should stay robust enough in any type of weather, while staying portable. Our Customer Service Team stays at your disposal for any further information or advice.


Secure - Tinna,

This is a great fence that was easy to put together. The appeal is that we will be able to move it around easily once the chickens have pecked around in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isla browns pets


Just what I needed - Sasha,

I wanted to separate half the garden for my chickens to free range. After deciding I was going to have to fence it off I came across this omlet fence, it was just what I was looking for, the perfect height, everything fits and works the way it should. I could erect it on my own. People said I was mad as I could have gotten mesh and posts for nothing on eBay. But this stuff is taller, has great features and in my opinion is worth every penny. Stayed up in high winds and soft ground, it just works! Only missing 1 star as I wish it came with 2 guys per post
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Fabulous Puppy Enclosure - Alison,

Omlet’s chicken fence is brilliant and so easy to install. We love it and it is proving to be the best puppy enclosure to keep our new girl Minnie safe in the garden. Thank you Omlet
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 1 Fox Terrier (wired) pets


Brilliant - Fran,

Had a few problems putting it together BUT think that was more my fault. Keeps hens in and away from digging up my garden and vegetable patch!!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Various pets


great. - Thret,

Pleased with this fencing. Takes a bit to set up but is high enough and stout enough to keep the critters in. doesn't look bad either, very discrete.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Exactly what we needed. - Rhi,

We had a small coop and needed something so our chooks could be free range without trashing the garden constantly. This was perfect. Very easy to use and set up.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa brown pets


Working well so far - Holly,

The product itself is working well for us as a way of fencing off our pond area to keep the puppy out. Gate easily used by all the family using it including children. Colour is good and blends in to be inoffensive. I can’t rate this more highly because the delivery times on the website were so very misleading and I waited MUCH longer than advertised with delivery times just constantly moved back.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Holly, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that this fencing is working well for you and your family. We are very sorry about the delivery delays that have affected your order. The global supply chain has been slowed down due to some events such as Covid, Brexit, and the Suez Canal blocage. The estimated dates on our website are provided by our suppliers at the time, which is why they can change. Once we receive your products, they are dispatched as soon as possible. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Does the job but no more - Philip,

Purchased this item. First we were missing the screws for the gate post then we didn't have the correct bottoms for the fencing posts. The netting is packed folded over so there is a crease all the way round the fence half way up that looks rough. The fence looks untidy but keeps the chickens in so cannot return as it is needed.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Philip, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that some parts were initially missing. This can happen, however we always stay at your disposal by phone and by email to resolve these type of issues, so I hope that you were able to get in touch with us in regards to this matter. The crease should fade over time, once the fencing is installed. If however, you feel that this product is not suitable for your needs, and you wish to return it once you figured an alternative, don't hesitate to get back in contact with us. You have this possibility with our 30 Day No Quibble Free Returns. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Handy fencing - Tinna,

Great portable fencing that keeps my girls safe when out of their coop.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isla browns pets

1 of 29   Next