Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 249 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great dog fencing! - Ness,

We use this to make a fence to keep our dogs in, so they can’t roam in the nature reserve attached to our garden. We have one very large and 2 smaller dogs and we’ve used it very successfully for 2 years. I’ve just bought 12 more metres to extend the space. It blends in with the forest reserve in our backyard and also keeps out the brush turkeys. Love the gate and live how simple and effective it is.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Material not strong enough -rabbits eat through it - Sarah, Minnesota,

I purchased the chicken fencing. Within 24 hours of installing it, it was eaten through by rabbits in 6 different places with big enough holes that the chickens walk right through. The material is so flimsy it is useless to keep animals from eating through it! Highly disappointed in the quality of the mesh.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Brahmas and dogs pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about your chicken fencing. ​We are sorry to read that you are disappointed with the quality of this product. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will look for further improvements. The Omlet Chicken Fencing is designed to contain your chickens within one area of your garden, and is not a predator proof solution. While the fencing is chicken proof, wild animals may chew holes in the fence if present in the garden. However, repair kits are available here : Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - Repair Kit | Eglu Spares & Accessories We apologise for the inconvenience and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Save your box for returns!! - Rachel,

We live on some land and wanted to let our chickens outside. In comes Omlet. The first problem is that this fence works by pushing stakes into the ground. If you have rocky soil there is no way to get these in the ground. After hammers and lots of moving we made that work. 2. It is not critter proof. We have multiple holes in it from squirrels, bunnies, etc. When I called Customer Service about this they told me that I should move my fence (after I worked so hard to get it into my soil!) and normally they could send a repair kit but they were out of those for at least 2 months. 3. The holes in this fence allow all sorts of predators through. Predators = dead chickens. The holes are 1.5 - 2". 4. After all this we figured the fence wasn't for us and we wanted to return it. I called Customer Service again and this time they said I couldn't return it because I didn't have the orginal box. But no where on the box (at least obviously stated) did it say to "Keep box in case you want to return" nor could I find this on the website. Only information I found was that there was a 30 day guarantee. The product would have gotten 2 more stars (I get it didn't work for me but might for a nice soft lawn in the middle of a field) but the lack of information for the return knocked it down. Hope this saves someone else from the frustration!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ ISA Brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about your disappointment regarding our services and your fencing. As presented on our website, the poles of the fencing are working with a fork system at their end, designed to be pushed in the ground directly. This means that this might not suit everyone and that you would have to evaluate if this could be suitable for your type of ground. However, your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will have a look at future improvements. The page of the fencing on our website states that the Omlet Chicken Fencing is designed to contain your chickens within one area of your garden, and is not a predator proof solution. While the fencing is chicken proof, wild animals may chew holes in the fence if present in the garden. However, repair kits are available. I am sorry that when you enquired we were out of stock at the time. Regarding our return policy, the 'Returns' section of our website mentions the following: (...)All we ask is that it is returned back to us all complete and in its original packaging along with your details enclosed so we know who its come from (...).' I am sorry that you did not have the opportunity to read that information. Your feedback about that has also been passed onto the appropriate team, to see if this mention could be more visible. At the moment, we are working on adding FAQ's on our US website, the same way as on our original UK website. Hopefully this will improve the quality of the navigation on our US website and reply to all the extra questions that you may have. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Very versatile - Mary,

Great for an irregular shape in the garden and for moving the area so I can let the grass grow again. Only problem, my new puppy has bitten a hole in the fence so she can sit with the chickens (she loves them)
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex-battery/caged bir pets


Waste of money - Marie,

Flimsy, cheap material. You could most certainly make something of higher quality more inexpensively yourself.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to read that you feel disappointed in the quality of the fencing. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will look for further improvements. The material may seem flimsy to you, however I would like to reassure you about the quality of your fence. The type of netting provided offers great flexibility to allow you to manage your installation in the most optimal way for your space, with the help of the poles and the gate. This movable chicken fencing is much easier to install than chicken wire and the netting is tangle proof. All these added features do not change in any way the durability of this fence, suited to work in any type of weather. You can also always buy extra poles separately if you wish to make your setup even sturdier. We stay at your disposal for any further information, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


never got the correct clips - Jack, Connecticut,

Straight forward. Good quality but only sent enough clamps for 3-4 posts. When I asked for more they sent the wrong size clamps
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that you have not received enough clips and that we have then sent you the wrong replacements. I just sent you an email to rectify this and to offer you a solution, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Does the job, broken part - Lila,

We’ve had this fence for about a month. So far, it keeps our chickens in and works as described if you assemble as directed. One of the poles snapped upon assembly at the spot where it attaches to the stake. Because the rest of the fence is installed correctly it is staying up if I set it in place. This probably will not continue to be the case for long, so I am concerned about durability. It would be great if this came with at least one extra replacement pole, especially because it takes so long to receive the product. Overall, it works, and the instructions make sense.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lila, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied about the fencing overall, and we are sorry about the misadventure that you described with the pole that snapped. I just sent you an email to offer you a solution, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Good quality and easy to move - Julie, West Yorkshire,

I've actually doubled the netting over so the poles are closer together and the run smaller and I don't need the guy ropes. Works well for my Silkies to come up onto the lawn for the day and is easier to move to another area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Silkies pets


Quality Fence - Drew, California,

I purchased the fence so that my chickens could free range in the backyard while controlling where they can poop. Having other animals (dog & cat) allows all our furry and feathered friend equal opportunity for sunshine and ample space to roam. The fence was easy to setup in roughly 30 minutes. Only flaw is the gate top hook doesn't snap into the pin system correctly. I contacted Omlet and they sent me a replacement but got the same result. I'm guessing I've got the wrong tubing on the gate door.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Drew, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your satisfaction about the quality of the fence and we are sorry to read about this little issue that you encountered. I transferred your feedback to our product design team who will be able to study future improvements. I just sent you an email to double-check with you what replacement has been sent and to see if we can find a solution to this, I hope that you received it. I am looking forward to hearing back from you, Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Very durable! - Jacqueline, Texas,

No complaints this fencing holds up great have had it for 7 months
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 138ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

1 of 25   Next