Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 200 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet Chicken Fencing - Lyndsey,

We purchased the 21 metre Omlet chicken fencing for our girls so that we could let our Dog be in the garden at the same time as them. It’s fab!! So easy to put together, took myself and my Husband about an hour to thread the poles through the fencing and decide how we wanted to position the integral gate. There’s still a bit of a kink in the netting from how it was folded in the box but I’m sure that will soon drop out after being erected for a few weeks. Highly recommend ????????

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great product. - Barry,

We were having a problem with the chickens being able to roam the whole back yard. They are very messy. The chicken fencing works perfectly. It keeps the chickens where we want them. It took a couple of hours to assemble and put in place. It's been maintenance free since then. I didn't even need the guy wires because we have trees that help keep the fence from falling over. Good product. Excellent quality.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Saphire Gems pets


Omlet Chicken fencing - Steve,

I have had 2 lots of fencing so far and found it to be excellent. It is easy to put together and robust. It takes a bit of time to get it set up and a little prep work is required (the flatter the ground the better) and it can be a two person job. We had a good laugh getting it set up as some of our land is on a slope. We put fine fruit bush netting over the top of the pens to stop the Hens getting out and it worked brilliantly.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Red Rock, Bluebell, pets


Perfectly mobile solution. - Katryn,

I bought this so that I could give my girls and Dave different areas to roam in. It was such a good buy!! It is so easy to use, I can change their area without having to shut them in, as it is really simple to move around. I could really do with one twice the size!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Calder rangers, blac pets


Easy to set up and give your birds more space - Kelley,

Even on the sloping hillside of our backyard (garden) this fence was easy to set up and provides our ladies with more space and provides me with the peace of mind that they aren't roaming the whole neighborhood!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Welsummer, Black Aus pets


Fencing that is PERFECT! - Kathy,

Our family is one year into raising our 4 ladies. We wanted to add an easy, play-area outside of their eglu coop/run. This fencing was absolutely perfect! Easy to put together, easy to put out in yard & most importantly was the perfect fix to our girls having more area for freedom! Of course we monitor them while outside of their coop b/c this fencing is not predator proof. We knew this going in & could not be happier with our choice! Pricing was good, too! Thanks OMLET for another awesome product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Many pets


Good for what it’s meant for - Casie,

So for doing what it’s supposed to, this is great! It’s meant for keeping chickens in.. NOT keeping predators out. I knew this, but still was sad when some dogs knocked it down. Thankfully coop held up great. But this is a nice cost effective solution to give your chickens some space to roam.. but only let them do so when you are close!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington, blac pets


Good product - Colin,

Good features once set up. Please allow a good amount of set up time and locking system on poles becomes tiresome towards the end, not to mention a sore finger.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Beware rabbits! - Sara,

This is great fencing that looks neat and does keep the chickens in. However rabbits ate large holes in it as we were using it across the bottom of our garden.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Just chicken cross b pets


Disappointing - Rosie,

This was bought to replace our original Omlet fencing which was broken and tangled after 16 years. The video of the new style looked brilliant so we ordered it via telephone. Customer Services was excellent and delivery was very fast and efficient. The package was really small and the fencing folded in half which still has not straightened out despite guy ropes and waiting. The quality of the fencing was very poor and disappointing. It is what I would use to support my plants. I think it makes it poor value for money. It also makes it hard to.keep straight between the poles and sags in places despite the many hours spent in assembling it. The poles were another issue. They did not fit together easily and got stuck adding to our frustration . We were grateful to get some replacements free of charge. The fencing took us days to assemble and we would suggest that the quality is improved and arrives unfolded and poles come ready assembled. However our mature hens are safe and have not escaped. We like the height too.

This reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rosie, thank you for taking the time to review your purchase. I'm so glad to hear your experience when dealing with our customer service advisors was so pleasant. I'm sorry that you aren't as satisfied with the product itself. Your feedback however, is extremely helpful. This is something I will be sure to log and pass onto our product design team for future reference. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and who better than our customers themselves to advise us!

1 of 20   Next