Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 171 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

-

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Top-quality and flexible fencing -

I bought this fencing to keep my chickens safe but then decided it would be better used to keep my veggies safe! So now my chicken happily have the run of the garden - except the veg area, which is safely fenced. It works very well. The gate is easy to use, even with one hand (if I'mm carrying tools/veg), and the fencing is high enough to keep the bantams out.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


fence -

I looks very good on my allotment, I can sit and do knitting while they are scurrying around.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Perfect for garden reared poultry -

Had the old style fencing previously which I loved. Wasn’t sure about getting the new style but so far so good. The new gate system is a big improvement on the old & having small size holes from top to bottom stops even those small bantams escaping. Still getting used to the ridged fencing & not being able to lean over into the pen the same but a minor thing. One area I feel there is still room for improvement is the pegs. Fair to few & lightweight. Will replace those provided with more heavy duty & durable camping pens.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


21 metre fence -

Happy with the fencing thanks, as is our garden!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Useful product -

This works well to make a free range exercise area. It is nice to sit in with the ducks and spend quality time! It does take quite a while to work out how to set it up but lay out all the pieces and check that you have everything before you start to put the fence up. It is not predator proof so i would not leave my ducks in it un -supervised. As it does not have a cover just be aware of magpies or cats jumping in. It is a really useful extension exercise area especially if you can't have your birds or animals completely free range because of predators. I lost several ducks to a fox attack so am quite protective of them and so very happy with this product. It is attached to the walk in and the birds are very happy.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great product, reasonably easy to assemble - Missouri,

As advertised, this is an easy to assemble, easy to use/reuse chicken fence. The only criticism I might have is that the instruction manual could have larger and clearer pictures, but a few minutes of tinkering with the pieces will get you where you need to go.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


-

yes thanks it serves it's purpose and is not unsightly, and is flexible and can easily be moved when i want to change the run.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Great mobile fencing - North Carolina,

The fencing was the first item I purchased from Omlet. Although there was some initial miscommunication regarding delivery dates, Clare in customer service was extremely helpful in getting the issue resolved. Since then, I have made several other purchases with no problem whatsoever. The fencing allows the chooks to explore different parts of our homestead, as we don't yet have a permanent fence up. It was initially easy to set up by myself. The spiked stakes work well, even in our clay soil and the height is perfect so that the chooks stay safe and contained. I'm also able to easily drape netting over the top when hawks are in the area. I would purchase this item again.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Fencing for hens -

There is no doubt that the fencing, poles, gates etc. have made our lives easier, and it’s easy to move around, but the ropes are a nuisance and we trip over them. I wonder the fencing itself could be more sturdy, so that the guy ropes aren’t needed. It does sag a bit between poles. Overall though, happy with purchase

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

1 of 5   Next