Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 221 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good for the chicks! - Amy,

I put most of it up by myself then had help getting it straightened out. Nice product if you don't want something permanent. The chickens have stayed in and not flown out and I feel like they have good protection from outside predators.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Various pets


Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link: https://www.omlet.co.uk/guide/chickens/chicken_care/wing_clipping/ We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great help to fence in my hens and ducks. - Johan,

It is a great tool to create a grazing area for poultry or other small animals. Mobile and easy to put up and take down. Just would like to be able to order more of the spikes.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Good morning Joan, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, it is really important to us to in order to be able to improve our services and products. If you wish, you can order extra fencing poles on our website : https://www.omlet.co.uk/shop/chicken_keeping/chicken_keeping_spares/25095/omlet_chicken_fencing_poles_-_mk2_-_set_of_5/?rf=acbca2bbe0555d55d8618720d6b73790 This item is out of stock at the moment but has an estimated dispatch date between the 14th and the 18th of June. We regularly update our website if these dates change at any point. We stay at your disposal by phone or email if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Blends into the garden nicely - Nina, Derbyshire ,

We used the fencing to section off the bottom of the garden instead of creating a square enclosure. Had to cut the fencing in order to install a gate. Easy to do and looks great. Been up a few weeks now and chickens haven’t attempted to escape.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Happy Chooks! - Greg,

We have installed our Chicken Fencing an it’s working really well. We have set up a nice area for the chooks (Australian for chickens!) to free range and they are very happy. Great product, very sturdy for a lightweight and easy to set up product. Quality of the components is excellent and instructions clear. We had it all set up in an hour. very happy!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Cute enclosure - Donna,

The chicken fence has made it safer for my chickens to freerange and keep my vegetable garden sectioned off. It has also been easy to adapt to fit my area and requirements, pretty easy to put up also.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, pekin banta pets


Doesn’t keep chickens in - Peter,

Our 3 chickens all flew over the top of the fence within 10 minutes - so pretty much a waste of time unless you put a net over the top
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Peter, Thank you very much for your review, it is very important to us to be able to improve our products. The overall height of our fencing is approximately 1.25m, which is actually taller than most chicken fencing. However, if you find that your chickens still manage to fly away, I would recommend you to have a look at clipping the wings of your chickens. It is very easy to do and it does not hurt your chickens. You can find a step by step guide on our website, in our guides for chickens. Here is a link to access to that guide: https://www.omlet.co.uk/guide/chickens/chicken_care/wing_clipping/ We stay at your disposal if you need any further information, Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Services


Great fencing - An Omleteer,

Very adjustable and well designed fencing
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Astralops pets

1 of 23   Next