Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 233 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy assembly, sturdy - Jeff,

When we started with chickens we knew nothing about Omlet, or chickens for that matter. We got 6 chickens and a hand made wooden coop. We determined that we needed a protected run. I researched several options and decided on an Omlet run for its construction, and reviews. We purchased a 6x6x6 run. It arrived quickly. My daughter and I assembled it easily in an hour. The run is sturdy and looks great. The "barn style" make entering the run easy. Soon after our flock expanded to 9 chickens. We needed to expand the run. We ordered a 3x3x3 extension pack. True to form, adding the extension pack was fairly easy and straight forward. The run has been visited by several coyote without any damage. This is a well thought out, easy to assemble, and durable (3 months and counting) system. We are currently adding an eglu to house an injured hen. We do highly recommend the Omlet brand.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Astrolop, Americana, pets


Easy to build - Jacky, Hampshire,

Easy to build, sturdy & blends into the garden - a great home for our girls
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets


Sturdy and secure - Karen,

We bought this so our chickens had more space to roam and be safe from predators. This meets our needs of keeping them safe . They have lots of room and the omlet run is very sturdy.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great features - Jonathan,

Bought this for 4 chickens and was pretty easy to build. Haven’t put my chickens outside but seems pretty sturdy
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Brilliant - easy to assemble if you follow the instructions - Julian,

We had a 7metre run and Coup delivered which I assembled on my own - it is absolutely fantastic!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Amazing - Kim-,

I absolutely love my chicken run. I built it all by myself lol
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Silkies, Rhode Islan pets


Great product - Jonathan,

The run works out great. Purchased 4 hens and they love there little enclosure. Love the Dutch door and easy setup
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great item - Steve,

I installed predominantly on my own in about 5 hours. Only the mid sections required a second pair of hands whilst clipping together. Very nice run and the girls are enjoying more freedom
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Looks amazing! Made well! Makes a great bachelor pad for my boys! - Michelle, New York,

I had to wait for a long time to receive this. I had ordered it in early spring and didn't have all of the pieces until 5 months later. (Just something to be aware of. ) The company was very kind and helpful to me and sent many emails explaining the situation. I am giving this product a 5 star review, because even though it was a long wait, it was well worth it. Feels sturdy and safe for my roosters. I really liked the doors and locking mechanism. We can finally stand right next to them and enjoy them without being chased around the yard!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Plymouth Rock pets


Love the security and style - Rachel, Arizona,

I browsed the internet for so long without luck, thinking I was going to have to build one. Luckily, I stumbled upon Omlet. I love the style, the green color, the security, and the height of this walk-in run. The doors have an inside/outside latch, so you don't have to worry about getting stuck. It is a pain to assemble. The printed material was pretty confusing, but the videos on the Omlet site were really helpful, so I recommend watching them if you get stuck. It took two people about four hours to assemble. It doesn't feel sturdy at first, but as soon as you add on the roof, it suddenly becomes really stable and strong. I really love this thing and my chickens quality of life has improved drastically with their new home.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Australorp pets

1 of 24   Next