Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 425 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Happy Gerbils - Louise,

Muffin and Misty love their new Qute! They even mastered the tube the first evening with a little help. Really easy to keep clean too. Another great Omlet product.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Product is nice - Cheryl,

The product itself is nice. I will say that the overall cage is too small for a syrian hamster. The tube hangs down so low that it is hard for my hamster to get under it. I had to rig it so it doesn't go down all the way. My hamster was really freaked out in it for a few days, she seems cramped in the space, but is adapting. It would be great for dwarf hamsters. It was not an easy project to build by yourself!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


love it! - Rose,

my gerbils just moved into this a week ago and (even though a bit confused) they settled in almost immediately. it did take a little time to get up the tube but once they did they were up and down all the time. the only thing i could say is that sometimes (only sometimes) the food that they take out of the bowl (sometimes even poo) can fall down the back but its not enough of a bad thing to take away a star since it only rarely happens. i highly recommend as it is a lovely piece of furniture as well!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Excellent product - Splat,

Our son was really looking forward to having a hamster and this cage unit was the icing on the cake . Easy to clean and fun to build
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Too small - Lacy,

It’s a lovely looking cage, but I feel really guilty for my two gerbils stuck in her. Which means, we have to ensure we give them 20-30 minutes each day in their ‘Playpen’ to ensure they get plenty of room to stretch and run around properly.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lacy, thank you for your review. Please don't worry, I can assure you the cage is big enough for up to 1 hamster or 2 gerbils. Hamsters and gerbils, like other pets, do need time outside of their home. This is why we recommend exercise balls or mazes, half an hour every day or so will keep them happy, healthy and well stimulated so it sounds like you're already doing everything right.


Easy assembly - Michelle, Bucks,

Got this product for my Syrian hamster. She loves it. Easy assembly, took me and my partner less than 1 hour to put together. Also it’s so easy to clean!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets


Sleek design - Emma,

I bought the cage a month ago. It’s really easy to use. The has been a problem with the wheel being noisy but customer services were excellent and replaced it immediately without quibbling. My only criticism is that I think it is a little small for gerbils.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Emma, thanks for you review. It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase! I'm glad our customer service team were able to resolve any issues you were having so quickly. We only suggest keeping one hamster or two gerbils in this cage. Any more than that and you would definitely need something larger!


Good quality and looks nice vs. others - James,

We bought this for our daughter's hamster and love it! The build quality is good and the convenience of having storage, a bedding tray and a top floor with movable tube is great. Gives her hamster plenty of room to play! Only two negatives: 1) water bottle started leaking within the first 2 weeks and 2) the top floor has a gap between the floor and the white walls which allows hamster urine to drip down the walls requiring frequent cleaning.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets

Omlet Says: Hi James. Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear how happy you are with your purchase. I am however sorry to read that you are experiencing some issues with it. Please keep an eye on your emails as one of our customer service advisors will be in touch with you arrange a replacement for the water bottle and get some more information on the problems you are having with the top floor.


Easy to maintain and clean! - Muriel,

It’s a lot smaller than I had thought but I’m happy with my purchase.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


JUST AMAZING!!!! and VANILLA Loves it! - Gofuck,

It look's like a night stand....has 2 levels for the hamster....sleeping and tunneling below and fun, food and water above! She is very happy and we are too! I can not believe the quality and excellent engineering for the price. I would have been happy if I paid twice the price. IN FACT...when I first saw it, I was sure it would be over $ 300.00!!!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Serian Hamster pets

Prev   7 of 43   Next