Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 453 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

My hens love it -- We love it! - Virginia,

A great product. Easy to install. Quality workmanship. The sleeping in time that it allows for now is worth every penny!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 10+ pets


wonderful product - California,

I own one and I bought one for my daughter

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 laying hens and roos pets


Very convenient and dependable -

The chickens and I love the convenience of chicken coop door. No need to rush home in the evening to close the coop or wake up early to open on the weekends. I've only had this for about a month, but so far no failures to open or close.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Works Fantasticly -

This automatic door is very convenient and it saves a lot of time. I can tend to the animals when I am ready and not have to be driven by the sun's ever-changing cycle..

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Rhode Island Reds pets


Easy Installation -

So easy to put together and install. It is really user friendly and the battery life is great. They thought if everything with the keypad!

This reviewer has 8-10 Leghorn, Silkie, Mar pets


Best auto closing chicken door -

I'm very happy about my purchase of auto closing chicken door. It worked out of the box. You can set it to open and close with light sensor or timer. You can put a delay on when the light sensor closes the door. I put mine to 40 minutes after darkness. It was a perfect addition to my chicken coop.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great door -

I’ve had the door installed for a month now and it works great. I needed a vertical door and this was perfect. It was easy to install. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs one.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Jersey Gold Chickens pets


Peace of mind -

I bought this automatic door opener before our week long Christmas trip to visit family, and had to have a way for the girls to be safely put to bed at night from possible intruders and the confidence that they will be let out in the morning to do what chickens do. After much research we settled on the Omelt Automatic Door Opener. For all the negatives about 2020, this was not one of them. Best decision I made. Easy to set up and it works flawlessly. Opens at 7am closes at 6pm every time. Customer service was fantastic. Worth every penny.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Laying hens pets


Very happy -

I am very happy with this door so far. We have had it about a month now. The programmer is very easy to use. We played with the settings a bit to get them just perfect. My husband said the instillation was a bit of a hassle but he got it done. So happy to not have to worry about the chickens not being locked up when we get home late. I was a little worried our rooster would have trouble with the size of the door but he does fine with it. Very happy with my purchase.

This reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


I love this! -

I had bought a automatic door off of amazon and I was very disappointed in it. In the reviews on amazon I saw someone recommend this one from Omlet. In all honesty I was skeptical to spend the extra money but it was totally worth it. I have had zero issues with it, it is so easy to install and my chickens are much happier (they started laying again).

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 1 Chickens pets

1 of 46   Next