Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 862 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Total game changer! Must have - Ari,

I have had the omelet automatic chicken coop door for 9 months and it was worth every penny. I wanted a safe door that wouldn't hurt my poultry if the stood in the door way. I had seen others that actually injured birds. As far as the batteries go I still have not changed my first set of batteries! The charge is at 80% at 9 months. Overall, I did a ton of research on automatic doors and this door is by the best. It is a little pricey compared to others but the quality is amazing! If you love your flock get this door! You won't be disappointed!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Astrolorps, Khaki Ca pets


High quality door - Peter,

Easy & trouble-free installation. Door works exactly as advertised.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great add on - Linda,

I wasn't sure that we needed this add on for our coop-,however now that we have it I am so happy we decided to go ahead. It just makes it all very easy. The chickens take themselves to bed when the light goes on and the door closes soon after.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

This reviewer has 2-4 Wynadottte pets


Best purchase I ve ever made! - Hannah,

I put this on my wooden hen house- it has been life changing -absolutely amazing I love it.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Mixed hens pets


I have been very pleased with the function of the door - Teresa,

However I do have two issues: 1) the door on the control needs a latch. It has blown open repeatedly today. 2) the interior frame for attaching to chicken didn’t hold up..the vertical bars fell off. I don’t believe they are critical, now that the coop is screwed in but just seems like the design could be improved.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Barred rocks and gol pets


NOT 'Universal' for Eglu Go Up Coop! - Doug,

I bought this product recently for my Eglu Go Up Coop, BUT this product only installs on the Eglu Go Run, which is completely useless for the purpose for which it was intended. This is not made clear enough on the Omlet website when purchasing the product, I eventually found this information in the Go Up FAQs section.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Doug, Thank you for your feedback on our Autodoor. I can see that you have been in touch with our Customer Service team already regarding your order. The Autodoor only fits on the Eglu Cube MK2 coop, but can be attached to any Eglu run or any traditional wooden coop. All the information can be found on our Autodoor page on the website, but we do apologise if you felt this wasn't clear. Our Customer Service team are happy to help with any queries you may have.


Easy to install - Susan,

Very easy to install and it works great. I don't worry about closing the chicken coop if I'm getting home late. The chickens are safe and sound. Great product.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Golden Buff Chickens pets


SO nice to know my girls are safe! - Christine,

I love the peace of mind this door brings. If I am running late in the evening I know my girls are safe in their house. It is worth every penny!!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 6-8 pets


How did we go for so long without this door?? - Andy,

After wrestling with a manual/guillotine style door to our chicken coop - and sometimes forgetting to open or close it! - we were quite happy to finally have an automatic door that performers much better than anticipated. It's the ultimate "set-it & forget-it" product that allows our hens to be safe against night-time predators and the freedom to go outside in the mornings without having to wait on one of us to come out and manually open the coop door. We especially like the indoor light that allows for a quick check-up during dark hours without having to bring along a flashlight. The safety bar option is especially nice which prevents an accident should one of our hens decide to enter the doorway at the last minute. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants the peace of mind associated with backyard chickens.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 10+ various pets


Once fitted proves to be an exceelent product - Ian,

Apart from having to watch the video on how to set timer 5 times I am pleased to say that the door works so well that i was able to stop getting up at day break to let the hens out i.e. 5 .30 am
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed but mainly Isa pets

Prev   5 of 87   Next