Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 588 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good product - Andy,

Well made product. Easily integrated with the automatic door controler.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Does exactly what it says - Lewis,

Have installed on to the front of my existing wooden (non-omlet) coop, and was simple to just bolt on. No problems once set up

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Problem Solved! - Jan,

We have not used a light on the coop before but it’s was a new young flock (8 hens) and we live in the Highlands (so daylight is at a premium at the moment (November)). We bought them from a grower of commercial flocks and so they had been used to a tightly regulated indoor system and so had to learn to become free range hens! And the light has helped showing them where to go after a day foraging in their run to roost for the night (it took a couple of days but their behaviour now is ‘normal’) going in a out of the coop at the correct times - one happy hen owner!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Brilliant coop door - Judith,

This was purchased as a birthday gift for our daughter. Husband has fitted this with no problem and this should make life a lot easier for her. She has to be up at 4.30 a.m. and it is already dark when she gets home, so chickens should appreciate this too.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Wish I had bought one earlier - Happy,

Bought the auto door and conversion kit for our Mk 1. The instruction book seemed a bit daunting and there is no video showing the fitting to a Mk1. In reality installation was more straightforward than we had feared. We have also enjoyed watching the bedtime routine of the chickens. Strongly recommend

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Awesome! - Andrea,

I was skeptical about buying, but this door has made my evenings so much better now that it's dark at 5:00. I don't have to rush home to close the coop. Th door works perfectly! My girls got used to it right away. Easy to install!


Excellent - Graham,

Works perfectly


The greatest door EVER for coops!I - Emmanuelle, QLD,

I bought and added this door to my eglu cube Mk 2. It was very easy and quick to install. I works beautifully. I could not have a coop without it, as it is peace of mind, for when I am late or forget to close the chicken coop. Thank you.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Autodoor Bracket - Jim,

Fits well and sturdy. Only flaw is if you use extreme weather blanket and light sensor mode you have to just pull blanket over a little so sensor stays exposed. Not really a big deal but something to look at for the future.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Needed For The MK 1 - Jan,

This product works well and is need for the automatic door to fit the MK 1 Eglu Cube (has been designed primarily for the MK 2 - after watching the YouTube video it seems easier to fit the automatic door to the MK1 (with this kit) than the MK2 (just our opinion!!). Easily ordered on-line and was delivered quickly.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020

Prev   52 of 59   Next