Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 1023 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Amazing product - Tracey,

Fitted this to our new Eglu, this is the cherry on the cake. In fairness I did have to follow a YouTube video to set up the timings , but I maybe a little dim! I spent a couple of weeks checking that the door had actually closed, the battery is still on 100% after 4 weeks. I have total confidence in the door now and the girls don't seem put off by the noise it makes.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great product - Vicky,

This automatic door has made my life so much easier, in that I don't have to get up at dawn or go into the garden in the dark. It's quite pricey but so far seems to work really well and is worth it for the convenience. My only gripes are that you have to buy your own fitments for whichever coop you have, and the controller is attached to the run with cable ties. When spending this much money I feel the fitments ought to be included and something better than cable ties!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Awesome, must have !!! - Paul,

I purchased these when I got my coop to make installation easier. Fitting was an absolute breeze! and the mounting bracket, that fits onto side of coop, just tidies everything up even more. I used the auto setting (straight out of the box) and on the first night, I sat and watched my girls go into the coop at bedtime. The door closed just 2 minutes after they were all in and settled. They now tend to go in slightly earlier, even before the coop light comes on. The light comes on 5 minutes before the door closes. The light can be turned on with the keypad, so you can check on your girls after dark. This gives you 2 hands free and no dropped phone/torch or worse, eggs. The absolute huge advantage of this system for me, is that I can stay away for a few nights, safe in the knowledge that the girls are let out early morning, when they want and are shut away safely at night. This leaves my neighbour an easy job of just checking on them at respectable times during the day, without the imposition of getting up at dawn!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Peace of Mind - Geoffrey,

Initially I had a few problems with the first control unit but the very nice people at Omlet sent me another unit and now all well. The Automatic Door is fantastic, it functions accurately and my chickens love it. Although it is expensive, it is well worth the money and not only will it give you peace of mind but lets you enjoy your chickens more. I have researched the market and there is nothing to touch this product. It will pay for itself in satisfaction on day one.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Must have! - Kim,

We are new chicken keepers and I would say the automatic door is a must have. It makes chicken keeping so easy and fits our come and go lifestyle - we don't have to worry about chicken safety if we are out after dark! We have had it a bit over a month and have had no problems.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Omlet Auto Door is perfect! - Corine-,

The omlet auto door is fantastic! I left it pre-set for dawn/dusk as our sunrise and sunset times are changing rapidly as fall approaches in our northern location. It has worked reliably every single day since I installed it, which I did by myself with the basic tools I had on hand. I am extremely happy with my purchase! I have a few very large Bielefelder roosters and they have no problem getting through the door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great door - Seely, Illinois,

so far so good...seems to be good quality. Pretty easy to assemble and install. Working well so far 1 month in...
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


great products - Stan,

i gave it to my son and his lady..They love it ,they take friends out to show the door off.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Must have - Abby, Oklahoma,

I am a busy working mom on acreage. I love my girls, but going out every morning and evening letting them out and shutting them in was a pain! I searched forever and found the Omlet automatic chicken door in green! We had recently just rebuilt our coop and made it much prettier to look at, so this one was definitely nice to look at and added style to the wooden coop. I am not super handy but I can do somethings. I watched the YouTube video and followed along. Super easy and it took me, a girl, about an hour to install and set up. The girls go in before it shuts and when it opens they are ready to get out. I am in love with this thing! It was the only one that didn’t look like it was going to chop my chickens in half! Super safe, easy to install and set up, looks great, and has made my life so much easier. The price compared to others is great! Worth every penny and I couldn’t live without it! If your on the fence don’t be, this is a must have!!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Automatic door is a win! - Michelle, Arkansas,

I love the my chickens can come and go as they please. The installation was easy. It took about a week for the hens to get brave with the door. But I love it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   78 of 103   Next