Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 982 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

New Roosting Bars - Carol,

I purchased these a month ago for my MK 1 omlet cube after a disaster when I dropped and badly damaged one of the original set. As I’ve had my cube for more than 12 years, I was concerned that I might not be able to get a replacement. I need not have worried, ordered and delivered within a few days - thanks Onlet! Still the best chicken coop out there!
Review for: Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Absolutely necessary! - Fruarri,

It is difficult to move the coop with the run attached without the wheels. These provide the necessary clearance to move the coop through the grass. Buy it! That said, the metal engineering is not as good as the plastic engineering. The wheels are wobbly and will slowly sink into the soil. Wide tyres would really help. My chickens don't use the space under the coop anyway.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 speckled sussex pets


Sturdy well built frame - Clare,

Good sturdy frame, lifts the Go to a decent height and makes it really easy to open/clean. Frame attached very well to house. The girls do not like the ladder and refused to use it, we have made a traditional wooden plank with bars across which they happily use to reach their new loft.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Awful - Amanda,

This product is not easy to erect at all .. the instructions are confusing and the video only applies to a certain size .. im so dissatisfied and disappointed with the run .. would recommend never to buy the walk in enclosure
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your fencing. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you experienced in order to install it. The video can be a great complement to the manual provided and will show you the general installation of the item, then leaving you the freedom to set it up as you wish around your garden. In regards to the run and the walk-in enclosure, don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to elaborate about the points that you think could be improved. Your feedback is very important to us and is passed to our product design team. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


easy set-up - Bob, VIC,

This piece helped us make the decision to get the Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2. It was easy to use and made for a tidy job
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex bantams pets


Clever design - Tony,

These screw pegs give you that last bit of reassurance that Mr Fox will NOT get into the pen. Well designed and easy to use.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silver and White Sus pets


Bright light - Deecee,

Easy install and great light.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Lots pets


Good choice, but go bigger! - Jane, North Carolina,

I bought our fence back in May so our girls could have more room to roam but also leave my garden intact! This has done the trick. I put it together entirely by myself. It took a night and a day (but because I ran out of daylight the night before and didn’t start til after supper. 2 folks are a good idea to actually put it up in your yard. The fence is “wobbly” without the lines that make it taut- they attach to the poles and go into the ground with tent pegs. Those things make all the difference. My chickens respect the fence in that they don’t try to “jump” it even though they squawk unhappily when I close them in. They just want run of the whole yard and to eat my garden. Except my Rhode Island reds- they refused to be hemmed in and if they’re feeling especially froggy, they’ll jump the fence in a hot minute, leaving their irritated too-fat-to-fly orpington friends and the obedient barred rock girl behind. I got the 40some foot one, and should have gotten the 60’ one. I have 7 hens and will be introducing 4 pullets in several more weeks. While this is plenty large, if you have especially needy and dramatic queens of the yard, you’re gonna want more room or they’ll get cranky.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Orpingtons, RIR, PBR pets


Great service - Cath,

Reasonable price and swift posting. The only negative was the gap in the loop was too ‘ large’ so the pin slides in and out too easily- there is no resistance . I needed to close the gap with a pair of pliers
Review for: Run Door Pin for Eglu Go, Cube Mk2, Classic & Go Up

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Cath, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read your overall satisfaction regarding that product. Your feedback has been transferred to our product design team who will have a look at ways to improve the size of that loop gap in the future. We stay at your disposal if you have anything else to pass on to us. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Looks good but not squirrel proof - David,

The fence looks great and does a good job of keeping the hens in, initially at least. However, after a few weeks we noticed various holes appearing along the bottom of the fence and the hens escaping. It turns out the plastic fence is no match for visiting squirrels and they will destroy it in no time. A good product in concept but will not last.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your chicken fencing. We are sorry to read about the squirrel issues that you are experiencing. Unfortunately, as stated on our website, the fencing has not been designed to be predator proof, only chicken proof. It is made to keep your chickens in a specific area only. However, we are selling repair kits, available on our website that can help to fix the damages done by the squirrels. I stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team

Prev   2 of 99   Next