Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Caddi Chicken Treat Holder

Back to Product

3 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 64 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Healthy eating for hens - Sue, Leics,

The holder keeps the food off the ground so the chickens don’t trample on it. I also have one in an aviary which the birds love to feed from.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Amazing stimulation - Claire,

Super toy for enrichment and providing treats and greens in an hen-tertaining way!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder & Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Caddi treat holder for chickens - Shirley,

How did I manage without this for so long? Perfect for stuffing greens in, even a largish apple will sit in the bottom. The girls love it too and weren't frightened of it at all.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Treat caddy - Robin,

Awesome love it!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Perfect! - Stephanie,

My girls love their greens and pulling weeds but loose greens are too difficult for them to eat. This was the perfect solution. I was able to pack quite a bit in there too. At first the girls were nervous because it was swinging a bit. But once they realized it was full of yummy stuff they didn’t care.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder


Caddi Treat Holder Pendent Peck Holder - Nadine,

The Caddi Treat holder is great-I use it daily for leafy greens-The Pendent Peck Holder broke after the first week-It cracks around the top where you screw the top in, company never acknowledge it broke
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


They like it! - Sue,

The hens seem to need to 'tug' to eat their weeds and this holder satisfies the way yhey eat. Saves having to tie the bundle of greens to the mesh.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Definitely a conversation starter once the chickens see you with it.... - Joseph,

This is brilliant, to be honest....I had tried to go cheap and find or make something similar, but ended up ordering it from Omlet. At first sight, the four chickens were deathly afraid of it as it swung back and forth like the sword of Damocles, but eventually they learned how to time their movements and grab at whatever greens I had happened to fill it with....the pinata that never breaks....my chickens tend to fancy kale (why is this cut and grow vegetable so expensive at the supermarket????)...with these treats, they haven't even begun to show an interest in worms....
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Caddi Treat holder - Brad,

Love this for all the 'scratch and dent' veggies from the garden. Makes them last longer, keeps them clean and is a fun way for the chickens to stay engaged.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Caddi Treat and Poppy Peck - Suzy,

we i loved that they were easy to fill and use, the girls just loves them cause they get goodies !! nicely made, easy to fill and clean thank you Omlet
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder & Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019

Prev   6 of 7   Next