Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 377 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Eglu - Leticia,

I’m super happy with the ease in cleaning, size and look of the Eglu BUT I thought the automatic door would fit on this Eglu and it does not. I didn’t realise the automatic door was only made for the Cube. Now I’m hitting my limit of waking up at dawn every day to let them out.. very disappointed with this. Hopefully Omelet will soon adapt the automatic door for the Eglu..
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and Bantam pets


Worthwhile investment ! - Deborah, Vale of Glamorgan,

My first-time hen- keeping experience has been made so easy by the design features of the Eglu! My hens love their new home & return to it eagerly each evening - they are totally safe & secure throughout the night, with eggs waiting for us in the nesting area each morning! Cleaning is simple and easy too - pullout trays are very effective &, following a quick hose down, it’s as good as new, A very well- designed product, durable, safe & clean …. perfect!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Worthwhile investment! - Deborah,

As a first-time hen keeper, the Eglu has made looking after my two ladies so straightforward and extremely time-efficient . The hens are completely safe in their new home and are eager to return to it at dusk each evening. Cleaning time is minimal thanks to the pull-out trays - dirty bedding goes straight to compost bin, a quick hose down and the coop is as good as new! Happy owner & happy hens laying daily - well worth the investment!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Great Design - Joe,

Purchased this for our orphan duckling and was pleased with the quality and value. If the run parts were numbered it would have made assembly quicker but otherwise very good. If I could make one suggestion if the run was clipped to the outside of the coop it would make moving the coop and run easier.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 1 Mallard pets


A do-able coop! - Susie, Powys,

I recently had major abdominal surgery, and can't lift / bend down without risk. I could no longer use my old wooden coop: losing a supply of fresh eggs - unthinkable! I bought an Eglu and have managed a wonderfully Heath Robinson arrangement, so my Eglu is UP, can be moved by me alone - AND there's now a slot-on framework [which doesn't mark the Eglu in any way] holding my old coop's automatic door opener/closer. So I can recover the eggs, and clean the hens out on my own - and I DON'T have to get up at dawn to open them up - o! happy days!!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens - rescue hen pets


Best Coop! - Laura,

I bought this coop for my chickens about a month ago and I'm so happy with it. I wish I knew about them sooner! They are easy to assemble and super easy to clean, plus no more Mites! The coop can be moved around the garden too. My chickens love it and so do I!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Superb design - well worth the money - Catherine,

This is the second eglu go that I have bought as I needed another coop for a separate area of the garden. I resisted buying an eglu for years because they are admittedly rather pricey and chickens aren’t that fussy usually. However I finally bit the bullet after a particularly nasty red mite infestation and I’m so pleased i did. No sign of red mite since! The chickens seem warm in winter and cool in summer. It’s so easy to clean and the run works really well. The whole thing has been so well designed - very impressed! I don’t use the run usually as they free range in a separate area of the garden but it’s great to have when needed.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017 This reviewer has 2-4 I have 2 eglus housi pets


Easy to clean , easy to get eggs out! - Gail,

I bought this in the fall. I have 4 full sized chickens in it. Love the fencing around the bottom so predators don’t have access.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Long Island Reds pets


reinforce - Gemma, Georgia,

well after reading the reviews and doing lots of research I sought out the eglu coop yet the eglu go with elevated nesting area was out of stock till end of may. I talked to the represntative and he said the eglu go would be okay if u didnt mine bending down to cleaning the lower area out. I have two kids that talked me into the chicken adventure. We let the chicks in the coop and with 6 foot run extension during the day time when we are outside., I learned that do not leave them unattained if under 12 weeks old. I had a hawk tear off one of my hens heads. The kids were upset I was upset the body was in the cage the hawks talons went between the opening on the run. I bought hardware mesh cut it 24 inches tall and zip tied it around the run and the door area on the back or front of the run. Needless to say they have been doing well one month later. I live in Georgia and keep the run covered wish they had a longer shade cover..
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 golden coments pets


My Chicken Girls and Boys LOVE their Eglu Go!!! - Ashley, Georgia,

I have had a Cube for over 5 years, and recently bought my Eglu Go. My flock LOVES it. It's is easy to move. Easy to clean...and, keeps my girls happy and cool in the Georgia summers. I would love to have an entire "flock" of Omlet coops!!!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Salmon Faverolles, M pets

1 of 38   Next