Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 376 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Wha-hoo! - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product. Arrived when they said it would. Packages complete, and in excellent condition. Relatively easy to put together, although did need help getting it down to the garden. Now have two bantams living in the eglu and run. Great fun!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011


Good overall - Sarah,

Easy to clean. Enough room for 4 chickens. Only downside is that the bedding gets kicked and scratched out of the nesting box. A rim around the nesting box would help.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Fantastic! - Siobhan,

I'm new to keeping chickens but this seems to make it hassle free. It is very easy to clean (I don't like cleaning!). Every day I just tip out the poo and hose the tray. Only had it a few days but I will hose out the inside soon although it is still looking remarkably clean. It is easy to use - open and shut and access the inside. The chickens love it. I would have liked to have extended the run for when I go on holiday when they won't be able to free range but at the moment you can't get a run extension for it. As it stands tho' I'm very impressed.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


So far so good. - Pippa,

Good service but had to wait four weeks for delivery. Chickens are still alive and after three days I have an egg, which I wasn't expecting so soon. They certainly liven up the garden. The Eglu Go seems to be very practical. Whilst the chicks definitely prefer to have the run of the garden I only let them out when I am working in the garden as we are surrounded by cats and foxes. In short, great fun.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010


Eggcellent product and service ! - Georgina,

House and run really cracking. Grub box heavy when half full of pellets and so not easy to hook onto wire at arms length inside run. If the D shaped upper end panel were hinged this would really help access - particularly for nervous chicken sitting neighbours. Chickens have trodden in the water a couple of times, unhooked and tipped it up - a worry if we are away for day or overnight. Psycho Yoko the Gingernut Ranger tried to kill Miss Pepperpot at first so divided run with canes through bars horizontally and cardboard box for roosting, but they've been fine since free ranging most of day from day 2 (waiting till day 5 would have left us with only one chicken!). Overall, eggcellent!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2014


easy to clean but would be better with clip on run - Sally,

I give the Eglu Go 4/5 for these reasons: The house is easy to look after with easy access to the inside. It is easy to clean the removable tray but to hose down the inside is not so easy due to the fact that the run is attached and thus it is not easy to move the whole thing. The husband had a 'Go' at removing the run yesterday and it became an Eglu Groan. We put it back together, never to repeat the process. This product would be better with a rectangular run instead of the flared run and if it clipped on to the front of the house. Other than this we are happy with our first chicken keeping product. The chickens are great fun to watch and the suspense over the 'is there/isn't there an egg today' is fun too. One sensible bird (June) who has laid 5 days out of 6 and one batty bird (Eileen) who seems a bit bemused by life.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


Great - Alison,

Very pleased with my 3 gingernuts and their green Eglu go. I have a slight problem with the door but suspect it maybe due uneven ground. Two out of 3 laying - one on the first day! Great service from Omlet
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Stylish and easy to clean - Avril,

Very pleased with my Eglu - my chickens started laying almost straight away, it's very easy to clean and it looks great. It's very easy to move forwards and swivel round, but I don't find it easy to move backwards, and as my lawn is quite a strange shape I do need to manoeuvre it a bit to get it onto fresh grass. I hope I'll become more adept with practice!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


Fantastic! - Nicole,

We love our new Eglu and our 3 Pepperpots. I am new to keeping chickens and don't know anyone else who has them. The facts that the system does not need maintenance and is healthier for chickens, were the deciding factors for my purchase. I chose the green colouring and its really unobtrusive in my garden. The man who delivered the system was excellent. He assessed the site to make sure the ground was level and foxes could not burrow into the run, assembled the whole thing for me, clipped the wings, explained a great deal about keeping chickens and left me feeling competent to cope. We had our first egg 3 days later and they have been daily since. I feel less intimidated by the weeds in my garden now that I know that the chickens love to eat them and they result in such bright yellow yokes. Absolutely delicious! I am also sooooo excited about the impact of all that lovely chicken manure on my fruit veg and flowers!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Wish I'd bought it sooner - Vicky,

I love my Eglu. The man came when he said he would, set up the eglu and taught me how to look after my ladies. The eglu itself looks great in the garden and is really easy to keep clean. My ladies laid on their way to our house then started laying again after only 1 day. We have had 5 eggs now in 4 days and one was a double yolker! The kids love it too. They let the hens out in the morning and help feed them, but best of all they love to collect the eggs.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010

Prev   35 of 38   Next