Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 221 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Just what we needed. - Janet,

Good, sturdy fencing, very versatile. Easy to put together - but the little metal toggles are tough on the fingers! Would certainly purchase again and will recommend to other poultry keepers.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Perfect for our needs - Pam,

This temporary fence was perfect for our needs - that is keep our girls away from the area under our deck. It was easy to install and fit to our requirement so we were happy, but chickens not so happy....(they still have plenty of space).
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Love it! - Nicole,

I absolutely love the Omlet fencing, especially the door. I was able to expand my hens run for the daytime, and they are locked in the coop for safety overnight. I did string fishing wire over the top to help deter Hawks. This fencing was the perfect solution for our hilly area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great fence, plenty of poles - Brian,

Bought the fence to enclose our coop/run combo which is very secure. Use the fence to let chickens out of the coop/run combo during the day, but keep them in an area with plenty of air cover (trees). Perfect Chicken Haven!!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines


Great product - Zayatz,

This fencing unit is really well thought out. It's a complete product with everything needed to keep your flock in line. Requires a little planning so everything lines up but with a smidgen of patience it sets up beautifully. I have added some additional poles to keep the sides a little more taut as well as netting above for hawk protection but well worthwhile and good value for the money.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chicken fencing - Amy,

It is exactly what I wanted! Defensing was easy to assemble, seems very durable, and it gives my girls a wonderful period of forage without having them go all through my yard. I use the gate/door twice a day so it gets lots of usage and it's convenient and easy to use.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Simple, elegant design at a reasonable price - Matthew,

While I normally like my chickens to free range, they were finding their way into the newly planted flowers and making a mess. So, I needed a temporary enclosure for them. The Omelet 69ft enclosure worked out well for this purpose. I have not needed to use the cords to keep the fencing secure and upright. The gate functions easy enough that my 7 year old can get in and retrieve the eggs from the coop without any help. I have moved my enclosure a few times so as not to wear out my lawn which takes only about 10-15 minutes to do.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Very happy with my fencing - Lily,

Hi I’m very happy with my fencing and would recommend it to anyone Lily
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2020


- Stephen,

First rate product. The chicks are now secure, my wife's plants are not being eaten and they are getting used to only a quarter of the garden. Even better, the fence is all but invisible at 25 yds.I have been let out of the doghouse!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Very satisfied with purchase - Tracey,

Ordered fencing to separate parts of the garden whilst grass grows back (chickens not impressed though), the fencing is very sturdy and easy to put together. Have ordered an extra gate so that we can run it across our decking (more of a fence than an enclosure) and keep the chickens on the lawn without enclosing them in and with us being able to still access the lawn with ease.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Prev   12 of 23   Next