Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 201 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to use! - Chris,

Such an easy way to move chickens around. Our flock is much happier for the Omlet fencing.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mix of heirloom choo pets


Does what I need it to - Christine,

I ordered this in the fall. Setup is a lot easier than dealing with chicken wire, though it still takes a good chunk of time and cussing. I've not had any of my chickens fly over it and they enjoy having a much larger area to run around in. You can just barely see it from a distance, so it's not an eyesore either. My original fence did get some holes in it after we had over a foot of snow (customer service said it was possible the snow made it brittle which made it easier for rabbits to chew through, seems reasonable enough!). Customer service was friendly and they sent me more fencing. I think it will be good until next winter, at which point I'll probably look into snowproofing it somehow or getting something else to put up.

This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Chicken fencing 21mtrs - Susan,

Very happy with fencing. Easy to put up and it looks great . The door is handy and we can move the fencing if we want. No escapees now.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 Usa brown and austra pets


Not up to the job - Helen,

My 17 week old chickens flapped over this easily. I clipped their wings, using the omlet video as my guide, and it still isn’t high enough. A waste of money!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Speckledy pets

Omlet Says: Chickens like humans are all unique, some have better aerodynamic capabilities than their peers and might be able to fly over even with their wings clipped, this however isn't very common. They are still very young right now and will get heavier with age, this should slow them down for any jumping ventures they have planned for in the future!!


Great flexible fencing - Sian,

Setting up the fence to start with was alot of trial and error - the instuctions weren''t 100% accurate and the size of the posts and the mess dont line up well but once installed its great, easy to move and sturdy.

This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sian! We'll make sure to look into this. Thanks for your review, we're glad now it's all set up you're enjoying your purchase from us.


Super flimsy, sags in the centre of each side - Alisa,

I bought this a couple of months ago. The netting comes folded in half in a big roll. The instructions say that the bend will straighten out eventually but it hasn't so far and it sags in the middle of each side. The ropes help somewhat but not as much as I had hoped. I am already looking for an alternative, a regretful purchase unfortunately.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Alisa, thank you for leaving us a review. The bend should definitely straighten out if you give it a little more time! In regards to the flimsiness you're experiencing in the middle of each side, perhaps adding some more guy ropes would stabilise this for you? Please feel free to contact our customer service team and explain the issues you are experiencing.


Omlet chicken fencing 21 mts - Susan,

We’ve had the fencing about 1 month now and very pleased with it. It was easy to assemble and looks so much smarter than our efforts before. We haven’t had and escapees since putting it up

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 Austathorp and Isa pets


Omlet chicken fencing 21 mts - Susan,

We’ve had the fencing about 1 month now and very pleased with it. It was easy to assemble and looks so much smarter than our efforts before. We haven’t had and escapees since putting it up

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 Austathorp and Isa pets


Disappointing - Cindy,

I was excited to purchase this product as I was hoping it would solve my problems by allowing my chickens to roam but not have free range and destroy my garden. Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed with the product and as such, have not been able to use it and it is now collecting dust in the shed. The fencing is advertised as being high enough to keep the chickens in - within an hour one could escape and by the end of the day all 3 were able to escape. The fencing itself feels filmsy and even when securing it to the ground with the pegs and ties it started to sag. I would be concerned how secure this would be in windy condtions. Back to the drawing the board.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Brown pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Cindy. I'm sorry to hear that you aren't all that satisfied with your purchase! We usually recommend that if your chickens are able to escape our fencing that you clip their wings, this is of course completely safe and painless for them. If this is something you might consider, I have pasted a link to our YouTube tutorial of it which might be of some use to you - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=750NtdtUgWI In regards to the fence sagging, the guy ropes should help the fence to stand up straight and minimise the flimsiness. I hope you find some of the above useful and I will still be sure to pass your feedback onto the rest of our team.


not what i hoiped for - Kerry,

i wanted to create an area for my new hens separate from dog. this fence doesnt work well on sloping ground. spikes are not deep enough especially when ground is moist. becasue it is plastic the dog just dug a bit and then pushed under it. also attempted to chew through, extra star pickes stakes etc later still useless as a dog deterent and the hens decided to just fly over it. so now i have 22 metres of quite expensive plastic fencing and accessories and nothing to do with them.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 dorking pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kerry, thank you for your review. Unfortunately this fencing is only intended as a means of keeping your chickens in a contained area, It is not predator proof which is why your dog is able to get into it. In regards to the chickens being able to fly over the fence, we usually recommend that you clip their wings. This is completely safe and painless! We have a 'How to' YouTube video which might be of some interest to you? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=750NtdtUgWI&t=1s

Prev   3 of 21   Next