Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 269 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love my purchase - Betty,

We found it so hard to put the run together the clips were so hard to use. We used plastic ties they were easy to just pull together. I find it so easy to clean, no mites yet but it's winter the test will be in the summer.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Now very happy with it - Sharon,

I received all the boxes and on opening it all I found a feeding bowl lid broken, so I phoned and let the customer service people know. After sending a photo the lovely lady sent me a knew one. I then realised I hadn't been sent the egg boxes, so again let them know and customer service sent me some straight away. We are now all set up and our chickens are so happy. So easy to clean out which is why I chose this product in the first place. It was great to see customer service still exists.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Great!! - Jane,

I love the Omlet hen house and so do my two hens!! We managed to put it together reasonably easily - found the wheel assembly the most tricky bit. Love that it is easy to clean. Because we need to keep food out of view of marauding jackdaws and didn't go for the covered version it would be good to have a feeder that could be fixed inside.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


over all very satisfied with product. - James,

easy to assemble, Product looks good.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Not convinced yet - Hazel, Nottinghamshire,

When I unpacked the house of my Eglu the feeder was broken and I had the wrong number of screws. I called and these were re-sent promptly. I unpacked the wheels and frame on the weekend and there was a small plastic stopper for the wheels missing. Three things wrong in my order was disappointing, considering the price of the product I expected everything to be present. I was surprised how long it took to put together, the run especially seemed a bit of an unnecessarily lengthy process to clip it all together, surely there is a simpler way to make it? I bought it because my wooden one is falling apart. So far the chicks seem happy enough but I'm yet to be convinced that it's worth the extra money compared to my old wooden one. If it's still working well in 5 years I'll write a more positive review! On the plus side think it will be easy to clean, and to move with the wheels.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


- Angela,

Not that easy to move about.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016

Omlet Says: Thank you for the four star review! I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties moving your Eglu Go Up easily. It might help to lift it up on the wheels and walk around to grab the run and pull it, instead of pushing the Coop itself. It certainly is a little bit more difficult to move on uneven or muddy ground. Please contact us, should you need any further advice or help.


Not too bad - Paul,

Good product, however I am.a little confused as to how such a simple looking product appeared so complicated to make and assemble, I was expecting an item that had no internal crevices for mites to harbour in during the day but this has lots of gaps between the inner and outer casings. With a little thought and redesign this could be made so much simpler and cheaper than it has been.(think little tykes playhouses) However it is well made and seems that it will do what it says on the box and last for many years to come, chickens like to roost at night so the lack of perches inside seems a little strange for such a well reviewed product?
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


- Elizabeth,

Yesterday with a friend I put together this product. There are three chickens in it , not quite at point of lay and they love it. Emily, Charlotte n Sofie. Their first am they came down the ladder, non too elegantly. It will be interesting if tonight they put themselves to b d in their 2 storey castle. I love it
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


good value chicken house - Roger,

good product & prompt delivery thank you
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Very pleased happy chickens - James,

I bought this eglu go up with the run extension as a birthday present for my wife. The quality is very good and the chickens took to it straight away. I wish I had bought one in the first place as we have spent a lot over the years on wooden ones that always leak and need maintenance. It took a lot longer to put together than I thought it would. I recommend people not very good at diy to spend a bit extra to get it delivered from Omlet and built by them, but it's very warm and dry and draught proof.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Prev   20 of 27   Next