Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 473 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Very easy product to use and smells lovely like aniseed. As my chickens had started their molt I was looking for a supplement to help them through it, so on finding this I jumped at it. I'm convinced it helped them, their feathers have grown back beautifully and they look to be eating more of their food than before! Result!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

My chickens won't touch this - not even when mixed with their favorite sweetcorn. They are very suspicious of it and won't come within a foot of it. Must be the smell rather than the taste as they have not even tried it!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

Smells lovely! Natural ingredients only in this curry spice mix for hens. I've only been using it for a week, so too early to give it a proper review as to its effects, but the chooks seem to like it. I know that pigeon racers have been using this stuff for years and they know a thing or two about keeping birds in fine fettle.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009


Works well but find it fiddly - An Omleteer,

As good as poultry tonic but I've given it 4 stars as I prefer the tonic as you simply add it to water. Although our chooks love this stirred in a mash on cold winter mornings.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g


Great boost for our ex bats - An Omleteer,

In addition to changes to their diet and lifestyle now being free range this seemed to help give our girls a boost when they first arrived. I use it during their moult and if they seem to need a pick me up. They seem to like it too. I prefer this to the poultry spice as I find it easy to give them in their drinking water (I make a mash if I'm giving them poultry spice).
Review for: Battles Poultry Drink - 500ml


Mixed Chicken Grit - An Omleteer,

Our girls love this stuff, as soon as you put it down they start pecking. Would not use any other as this is perfect.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2008


Verm-X - An Omleteer,

Much happier using this product than chemicals and it appears to work just as well
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Chicken Tonic - An Omleteer,

Difficult to say but they appear to like it and certainly drink it and look perkier.
Review for: Battles Poultry Drink - 500ml

Verified Purchase: May 2016


spice up your life - An Omleteer,

For feathers that look like they have just stepped out of the salon!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


Verm-X for chickens - An Omleteer,

Wasn't sure that my hen had worms, but seemed to have all the symptoms so tried this Verm-X. Dosed for 3 days, but can't say either of my hens liked it very much. In the end, I hid some inside some grapes which was a real pain, but at least I knew she'd had her dose then. Anyway, a week or so later, her appetite is back, she's cheekily jumping onto the top of the eglu run like she used to, and, best of all, her poos are no longer runny and smelly. Success, I think!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016

Prev   46 of 48   Next