Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Walk In Chicken Run Extensions

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 62 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Good product - Jacqui,

Clips a little fiddly but once I'd got used to them it was easy to construct. Hens are happy too!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Loving our new bunny palace - Paula,

The 2x2x2 chicken run is a fantastic rabbit run for our 2 little bunnies. There is space for them to run around freely and be exposed to natures' sights, sounds and smells in the garden - yet in total safety from predatory cats, foxes and the cheekier squirrels and crows. We, and they, absolutely love it.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Love my chicken run - Belinda,

I've had an Omlet Cube for the last 8 years, and have recently bought the 2 x 2 x 2 chicken run as we moved house and now have a much smaller garden than before. The chicken run is fab, took my hubby next to no time to assemble and now I have 4 new girls all safely contained but still with plenty of room to explore. I totally recommend the run, as I do all Omlet products - such great quality.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


2x2x2walk in run and purple eglu up(no wheels) - Janette, Norfolk,

Very helpful on phone to newby Chooks owner, retired and wanting fun productive hobby. Delivery was a nightmare as not in their catchment area and one box sent by mail delivery to other end of country but after a week all boxes arrived. Customer service were a great help. Not easy to put up but did it in the end one afternoon, once learnt the names of pole clip, run clip etc and panels go on outside of poles. Door tricky too. Eglu go up only just fits inside diagonally and not much room to get trays out. Expensive but well worth the money! I don't have to bend down, very easy to clean run floor with rake, just soil at mo but intend to give girls selection of bark, turf, shingle. I have lined bottom tray with layers of newspaper then wood shavings and so easy to slip one piece out each day to clean. Straw in nest box. My dark Sussex Chook laid an egg the very first morning! Only room for one chicken on nest box so not sure what will happen when all 3 laying, I also got a light Sussex and Rhode red chicken from Paul at The Ark, Roughton, Norfolk...very helpful hints and tips too. A smallish area for the 3 girls in my small garden but they love it! I give them something different each day to amuse them, thanks to all ideas on Omlet forum. The most amusing is hanging old sprout stalk upside down from roof....jumping chickens to get last leaf at top. They get on well with my old black Labrador. Totally safe inside run so can let chickens be independent, leaving coop door open as it is summer, they get up at 4.30 am and go to bed at 8.45 all by themselves! I am now saving up for run extension! Thanks Omlet - a great product, easy to clean and less danger of mites! I highly recommend this product.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Walk in run - Sykes,

I have bought the walk in run, but last night the latch fell off so I couldn't lock the bottom door, so I will calling today. But other than that, it is great I love that they have more room plus it is easier to clean as I can stand up in it. I would of given it five stars if the door had not broken.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


Brilliant - Kim,

The walk in chicken run is a brilliant invention. We started with a go up chicken house and run but you can't get in very easy so we upgraded to a walk in chicken run. It's great, it is safe and secure for the chickens. you can enter and shut the door behind you and pick up your chickens and check the over and fill up their glug and grub pots very easily.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Walk in chicken run-take that foxes! - Nicola,

After loosing a favourite chicken to the dratted fox - crossed wires about who had closed the Eglu door for the night - we decided to take the plunge and buy the 2x2 walk in run plus connector panel. We have joined the Eglu with its existing run to the walk in enclosure so if the Eglu door doesn't get shut (it never will though!), she's still safe. The enclosure is brilliant, with a snazzy stable door so I can lean in to give treats etc and keep the dogs out. We have positioned it amongst the trees at the bottom of the garden and the green colour blends in beautifully when looking from the kitchen window. It took two of us two sessions to get it erected and fixed to our original run, but we were stopped by foul weather. I would allow a good three hours for the job, the fixing clips are fiddly, but well worth the security and peace of mind. All in all I'm thrilled with the walk in chicken run and have accessorised with new green glug and grubs and shall get a sun shade for the summer. Buy one!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


- Anne,

The walk-in run is great gives the chickens so much more freedom to roam and scratch about and they seem to be happy and content. Also good to be able to go in and sit with the chickens.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great space for the chickens to get outside securely - Iona,

Great space for the chickens to live securely. Did take some time to assemble but well worth takign the time to secure it all properly.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Fabulous product - Louise, Essex,

We were initially looking at the half height runs for our chickens, but on recommendation from a friend (who pointed us in the direction of Omlet in the first place), we decided to go for the full walk in run and are so pleased that we did. It allows very easy access to the chickens and cleaning out the run is also so much easier when you can stand up! The 'stable door' idea is great for popping in treats / food and there is a regular gathering at the door at corn time! The design makes the whole run so easy to put together and is surprisingly sturdy and has stood up to the hard wind and heavy rain over the 'summer' with no issues at all. It took us about 4hrs to build in all - but it is not 4 hours of heavy work, just lots of clipping panels together (which are provided in very well marked boxes along with plenty of clips) so don't be put off! The Glug and Grub feeders provided clip on really well to the side of the run and the food stays dry. Maybe we have tidy girls(!) but we do not get any spillage of food on the floor from the Grub feeder either. Regarding fox proofing - we have a large fox population where we live (and they are frequently in our garden), and so far, there has been no sign of any attempts to enter/attack the run or the Omlet, which is very reassuring. We highly recommend this product and indeed Omlet as a company - the products are fantastic and the customer service provided is outstanding and second to none.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019

Prev   5 of 7   Next