Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 383 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Exellent product, It was due to seeing this chicken house i had chickens - Lisa,

This chicken house is fab , easy to clean and move around the garden, also being as fox proof as anything can be, I feel the chickens are very safe. All in all GREAT!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


Love having it in the garden! - Ljb,

I didn't enjoy putting it together ... particularly attaching the run to the coop. And that's my only complaint, really - that the run should detach more easily to make moving the Go around the garden much easier.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


Easy to clean and maintain - O'donoghue,

I like how easy it is to open/close and especially to clean though if I could make one change it would be for it to be on a stand so that it is easier to access to retrieve eggs. Obviously, the run would then have to be re thought. The price really is at the top end too when you consider how small it is and how few chickens it houses.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


excellant - Pip,

Really like this product, it is easy to use and keep clean.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple


Pretty Good - T&v,

Most have said it before, the system is excellent for new 'keepers' if a little pricey; but extremely easy to keep hygienic and clean; my only two criticisms are the distance between the plastic perches and the tray below, not nice to have pooh under your feet or bum; and the laying area needs a better defined boundary to stop naughty girls sleeping there! also.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


great and easy way to start keeping chickens - Mark,

Great and easy way to start keeping chickens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2010


good - Janet,

Like - Fox proof - so far( and the reason for buying it), low maintenance, easy to clean, easy to move. Don't like (but minor inconveniences):- Access to food container - a lift up section in roof would make this easier, drink container got dirty so replaced by a gravity feed hanging from the roof of pen, not being able to give hens food and water in house. (putting water in my old house in the winter prevented it freezing) and I have not wanted to shut them in the house because of lack of acess to water My hens do not lay in the house and prefer nest boxes.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


fantastic product - Jane,

Fantastic product.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Fairly good hen house but not as good as I thought. - Daniel,

The hen house was good but not as good as I thought. It doesn't seem as sturdy as I had hoped for and the ventilation could be a bit better. About 60% happy...don't get me wrong though, I do like it.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


very good - Pat,

Just a couple of things..............The feed container is just about impossible to open and close, plastic too hard to undo the clips. The nesting area would be much easier to access if it was at the rear of the house rather than the front. Otherwise our 3 new babies now 13 weeks old are enjoying it they are crosses of Buff Orpingtons with among them Black Gers cross and cream chickens. Just now waiting for them to be old enough to produce eggs for us!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2012

Prev   34 of 39   Next