Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 200 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Ideal Fencing - Susan,

I am delighted with the fencing it’s been helpful to stop my hens wrecking my garden. Easy to assemble but wish the actual fence had not been folded as difficult to straighten out. Having said all this I was disappointed to learn it was all made in China!! Perhaps after this corvid19 you should consider a UK manufacturer. I will consider buying in future only if made in the UK

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great addition - Melanie, Angelsey,

Purchase of this fencing has been a great addition, we have enlarged the pen for daytime and they are loving it. The colour black is great in our setting as its unobtrusive in our woodland. Although not fox proof we added tent pegs at intervals all way round for added precaution. Really easy to put up too. Luckily foxes are rarity! Love whole package , you won't be disappointed if your deciding what to buy.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Easy and works great! - Mohammad,

Love it! Glad we got it. Easy to move around and very well constructed. Only thing I would change are the pegs. I would rather have bright Sturdy plastic Pegs instead of the normal metal ones. Lost 2 while moving the fence.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great - Claire,

Just what I was looking for! Keeps the garden cordoned off for the chickens; it’s a really decent size (the 42m) and we’ve gone for a bespoke shape around our borders. Means our children can have poo-free grass to play on in the other part of the garden, but we can relax knowing our girls have lots of space and we can go in to sit with them and enjoy their antics!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Chicken Fencing Excellent - Susan, Minnesota,

Excellent engineering as was the Omlet chicken house. Easy to assemble and should last a long time. Easy to store and disassemble. Also easy to move. I love it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Easy to set up - Chrissy,

Much cheaper than buying or making a chicken run, it is not as secure but I don’t have a lot of predators in my area. This was simple to install as well. Instructions were great but I am a visual person and the video on YouTube was much more helpful

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great fencing - Caroline,

This fencing was easy to put up and gives my chickens plenty of space to roam.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Pricey but fit the bill - Doug,

We’re happy with the purchase as it provided a solution not available elsewhere. Biggest single complaint is that the little rounded latches that allow you to connect pieces together are difficult to use, particularly when disassembling. They tend to get stuck inside the pole if you press too hard. We found that a retracted ball point pen was a good shape to press against the rounded edge. In the future dirt/rust may make the cheap latches inoperable. Definitely a two-person job to assemble the fence. We used pieces of rebar as stakes for corners, the provided stakes were pulling out.


Working good once Assembled - Nicole,

I have had the fencing for several months now. My chickens love it and I love that it keeps them safe after clipping one wing to prevent flyovers. Assembly was a bit tricky and the door latch could use some improvement but overall, I am pleased.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Very easy to put up and even stands up to “Dennis” - Debz,

Very easy to put up, this is my 3rd lot of fencing. Happy hens. Happy me

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020

Prev   13 of 20   Next