Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 298 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product - Robbie,

I was so pleased with the product quality and the ease in setting it up. It has kept my chickens within their own area and critters out. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to install a chicken yard or keep pets safe and contained in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 68ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2018


- Dawn,

Omelet fencing us pretty cool. Very easy to put together. However, the tiny screws that attach top and bottom poles don't secure the poles, so pull from the bottom not the top! I wish the mesh holes were small all the way up not just the first foot. Also, the last gate pole should also have spikes to be used without making a circle to enclose. . Overall good products, my chickens are happy and contained well.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 68ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2018


21m fencing, including gate, poles and guy lines - Patricia,

We've had an Eglu for a number of years, with hens free to roam over a large area of ground. Eventually we decided the time had come to keep them from being where they shouldn't be had inevitably arrived. It has been a great decision to purchase the fencing - it is well designed, strong, and stays up even in the most howling gales. We move it with ease regularly and the hens are very content. My only question is: why didn't we buy it long ago!!!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Perfect - Peter, SA,

Perfect Height. Gives the girls the extra freedom they need & blends in nicely in the backyard
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


So easy! - Lisa,

Great way to expand chicken run. Quick and easy to install.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 42 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Awesome product and very easy to use - Cisco,

Received an omlet for my birthday and I absolutely love it, as do my girls. The design is brilliant. Quick to set up, you can easily plot out a space for your chooks and know that they'll be contained (perfect for those that like to keep gardens intact) and safe. Best of all as the fence is very easy to move, you can rotate your girls around your yard keeping them interested, and your grass alive. This is a must for any chook owner with a small to medium size block.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles


Love This Fence! - Michelle, Pennsylvania,

I bought the 68 foot, and use it for both mature hens, and 5 week pullets. I have one flighty hen who is able to get over it, but my yard is sloped, so she has a bit of an advantage taking off from the top of the hill. I don't have any problem moving it around myself. It's sturdy, easy to set up and use, and allows me to keep the hens on pasture. I move it about every 3 days, sometimes more often, it only takes me about 10 minutes.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 68ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great product - Jean,

So easy to use A few more poles help. One of our dogs is determined to get to wherever she thinks there may be a single grain of anything and has chewed several large holes. She is now caged at night and the fence repaired with garden plastic tie wire. Not as glamorous as when we first got it but working well
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles


Excellent product and service - Dina,

I have only positive things to say about Omlet - the chickens love the extra space afforded to them by the fencing and from our perspective it is both sturdy and flexible at the same time. In terms of customer service, one of the pole spikes was broken and Omlet replaced it without a problem and sent a few spare poles as well!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 32 metres - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


Very handy product - Bev,

Just installed my Omlet chook enclosure as my chicks have discovered my vegies! Easy to install and move around as needed. My chook house is against a fence so I have modified the netting to fit from one side of the coop to the other, very flexible system.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Verified Purchase: May 2018

Prev   29 of 30   Next